Pageboy bride

I’m in love with the North Carolina wedding of the author of Darling Dexter–love the blue, orange and white and white on white themes, love the groom serenading the bride, and most of all I am ready to reproduce the bride’s hairstyle as my own nuptial do.  The only problem is that I’m currently sporting a shorter page boy style, so I’d really have to dig my heels in a grow my tangly blonde mane out… Is it worth it?  I think so, look how she’s wearing a headband that looks like ribbons tied in a very Shakespearean manner!

Pic from Martha Manning

I think I’m responding to this hairstyle because it’s paired with the dress that the. bride’s. mother. made. And the dress is in the same style family as my grandmother’s wedding dress that I will be wearing.

And while I’m on the subject of cribbing styles from other bride blogs, you should really get yourself over to Molly’s blog These Little Moments. She has some great Ocean State pics of her wedding and her make-up schema is amazing.  Molly, what blush/mascara/eye liner are you using?  I’m thinking I’m going to have to leave behind my Benefit Dandelion, no mascara routine for the wedding.

One Response to “Pageboy bride”

  1. Molly Says:

    Sorry I’m so late on this! I don’t know specifically, but it was all M.A.C. I used Kristin Greene as my makeup artist so I’m sure she could tell you! xoxo

Leave a Reply

