The greenest part of my wedding…

…Will probably be my grandmother’s wedding dress. I know I posted a photo (squeezing myself into it) earlier, but let’s have another look, shall we?

Looking at this dress has reminded me of my professional dreams before I wanted to become a doctor: for a long time I wanted to be a pioneer and travel the Oregon Trail. I spent a lot of time in calico version of this dress with a calico bonnet as well. Oh, times have changed!

Tags:

2 Responses to “The greenest part of my wedding…”

  1. Chelsea Says:

    That is so pretty! My grandmother has a very similar wedding dress but it was too small for me years ago! How great that you get to wear it.

  2. Kathryn Says:

    I included your dress in my inspiration board today – I hope you like it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

