Lady fingers

Ah, the wedding hairstyle. To have hair professionally done (and risk an event similar to my 1999 prom fiasco where a french twist request took on a $30 haystack look) versus just having a family member do it (as my sister ending up doing in 1999). A friend of mine recently suggested that I have ‘finger waves’ put in, and I have to say that the look would go with the Katherine Hepburn vibe that my dress puts out.

(From–where else?–the Hairdresser’s Journal)

But I’m always a fan of the classique chignon…

Leave a Reply

