Persnickety jewelry

I was reading Engagemental‘s interesting post “Crazy about Cameos” when I remembered an article I had seen in Martha Stewart Weddings about lockets as bridesmaid gifts, etc.  I have always been fascinated by lockets, and I love that they are popular and being sold in Urban Outfitters now.  Have they become passé yet?  I found some nice ones on etsy:

But if lockets and cameos are too persnickety for everyone to enjoy, there is always the option of wearing/presenting bridesmaids with the classic charm necklace.  I wear a silhouette of Texas around my neck most days (it’s a great conversation starter: “Is that the shape of Texas?! Are you from Texas?!”).  It is from James Avery:

I like to tell people “everybody likes a little Texas charm.”  I’ll have to figure out a way to incorporate my little Texas charm into my wedding regalia…

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

