Greetings from Nashville!

I am in Music City USA today visiting my friend Sara who is at Vanderbilt for medical school.  I’ve been excited about visiting Nashville since I’ve been in the airport about a million times, waiting for a flight to Austin, and it’s always fun to watch the Vandy girl fashion shows (usually including cheerleaders from my own high school).  Nashville has not disappointed in terms of prep-meets-country style or local music offerings.  Last night we visited the Station Inn where every Sunday there is a bluegrass jam session.  It was great!  It reminded me that when Arthur and I had been toying with the idea of having the wedding in the Connecticut backwoods, we thought about getting a Connecticut-based bluegrass band for the reception.  Now that the wedding is going to be beach side we’re leaning more towards the piano and drums duo formerly seen at the Ivory Cat in Austin. 

img_2252.jpg

Leave a Reply

